noobhand.blogg.se

Google help can not add gmail to mac mail
Google help can not add gmail to mac mail





Then I stumble onto this and can't help but think that the problems here have the same feeling of annoyance that SwiftKey users were getting. but they still don't mention it in the threads where people even now are still complaining. But now that I have the solution I have my trusty keyboard back. Add in Apple iPad mail, which also utilizes Apple Mail, at 8.5 percent, and other versions of Apple Mail, at 7.5 percent, and you have the dominant email platform worldwideprobably. Which is why I didn't use it for nearly a year. Strictly speaking, Gmail leads the charts with 27.8 percent of the market share, but the Apple iPhone is close behind with 27.6 percent of the market share. The MS staff HAD to be aware of the cause and how easy it is to resolve.You just roll back the app's updates. But why does it cause that problem? And why does it not do the same to other keyboards? just "Google", the problem goes away and SwiftKey is again one of the best keyboards out there. If you roll back the "updates" to the Google app (not Chrome, Now, Gboard, etc. It predicts, But does so horribly.Īnd there are plenty of threads out there that identify the cause. Many, like me, have used it since the early to mid 20teens. When I was troubleshooting, I reviewed dozens of threads at the SwiftKey site where people were griping at how lousy MS is for letting SwiftKey get so bad. I got fed up and changed to Gboard but occasionally if I had some spare time and remembered, I would research it here and there. It started early last year, right when Covid was ramping up. Speech to text gets almost unusable, and the dropdown function when typing that lets you tap a word and select from multiple other options. When it updates, SwiftKey loses its mind. I've spent the last few months uninstalling the updates to the "Google" App. I wouldn't want to go down that rabbit hole too far, but I can't help but chuckle a bit. Coldrick I like to think that these companies are beyond petty back-stabbing, but I can't help but this this is retaliation for what Google did to SwiftKey's speech-to-text.







Google help can not add gmail to mac mail